Woodville Parish Council

Welcome to Woodville

A village in Kent that you won’t find on any map.
Witch-Free Since 1973

You are cordially invited to join local author of some renown Mr Stay for the launch of his new Witches of Woodville novel BABES IN THE WOOD on Thursday 28th October (that’s this Thursday coming!) at 7pm BST (11am PST, 12 noon MDT, 2pm EDT, and 4am next day Brisbane… with apologies to the good people of Australia!).

He will be joined by the magnificently-bearded bestselling author Caimh McDonnell, and they will dig into the origins of this tale and you will discover…
  • Why it’s called Babes in the Wood.
  • Who the blazes is Otto Kopp?
  • The influence of PG Wodehouse, the movie Night of the Demon, the Midwich Cuckoos, and Dada art.
  • The secret of the Ur-Tree…
  • And what the dickens is an Ur-Tree?
  • And will Faye and Bertie ever find true happiness?

And Mr Stay will be announcing the winners of the Signed Book and Chocolate Giveaway!

Do please join us on either Facebook or YouTube!